Log in

Sun, Feb. 10th, 2008, 04:59 pm
pod people

heads up on a podcast i recently recorded with mr. kevin lee for his shooting down pictures series on maestro federico fellini's underrated 1984 film "and the ship sails on."
i realize it's been a record-breaking amount of time since i last wrote anything here. my only words of advice for the new year, which i could have told the new england patriots: CHEATERS DON'T WIN.

Fri, Mar. 19th, 2010 06:14 pm (UTC)
(Anonymous): 2010 Woodstock Film Festival call for entires

To Whom It May Concern,

Woodstock Film Festival is announcing its 2010 call for entries. The festival searches for new, independent films from all cultural backgrounds, of all genres and lengths. WFF awards films of artistic excellence that contain substantive issues. Enclosed please find our Call for Entry. If you could post all or some on your website it would help spread the word and alert your members to this opportunity.

If you have any questions, please email office@woodstockfilmfestival.com or check out our website, http://www.woodstockfilmfestival.com.

Thank you,

The office staff at the Woodstock Film Festival

The 11th annual WOODSTOCK FILM FESTIVAL (Sept 29-Oct 3, 2010) is currently accepting submissions in all categories. Early deadline May 21. Final deadline June 21. Entry fee range from $10 - $50.
The Woodstock Film Festival is a uniquely intimate, casual and friendly event, where highly respected industry "movers and shakers" mingle freely with emerging filmmakers, providing excellent networking opportunities in a fun and stimulating environment. Honoring quality, the Maverick Awards are presented for Best Feature, Best Documentary, Best Short Documentary, Best Short Film, Best Student Film, Best Cinematography, Best Editing and Best Animation. Cash, prizes and/or services valued at $50,000 are given out. Audience Awards are presented for Best Feature and Best Documentary. To see 2009 details and jurors visit http://www.woodstockfilmfestival.com/awards2009.htm.
Award sponsors have included Lowel-Light, Panavision, Final Draft, Post Factory, A&E Indie Films, Markertek, The Lee Marvin Estate, the James Lyons estate and others.
WFF jurors and participants have included Academy Award® winners Marcia Gay Harden, Timothy Hutton, Barbara Kopple, Daniel Day-Lewis, Tim Robbins, Ang Lee and Haskell Wexler and Academy Award® nominees Woody Harrelson, Ethan Hawke, Uma Thurman, Vera Farmiga, Melissa Leo, Laura Linney, Ron Nyswaner, James Schamus, David Strathairn and Stanley Tucci, as well as industry pros and actors such as Kevin Bacon, Steve Buscemi, Matt Dillon, Ted Hope, Mira Nair, Parker Posey, Aidan Quinn, Liev Schreiber, Todd Haynes, Richard Linklater, Kevin Smith, John Sloss and Christine Vachon.

To apply online and for additional info visit http://woodstockfilmfestival.com/entryform/index.htm